The 2017 MSJ Analysis Prize

The 2017 MSJ Analysis Prize is awarded to the following members of MSJ.

Tetsutaro Shibata (Graduate School of Engineering, Academy of Hiroshima University)
Asymptotic analysis of eigenvalue problems for nonlinear elliptic equations and analysis of inverse bifurcation problems
Masayoshi Takeda (Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University)
Stochastic analysis of symmetric Markov processes and its applications
Yoshitsugu Takei (Faculty of Science and Engineering, Doshisha University)
Asymptotic analysis of linear and nonlinear diļ¬€erential equations with exact WKB analysis