TOP Page > Web News >

MSJ members to be awarded Prizes for Science and Technology by MEXT

Four MSJ members will be awarded 2014 Prizes for Science and Technology in Research Category of The Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology.

Hiroyuki OCHIAI, a professor at the Institute of Mathematics for Industry, Kyushu University and Ken-ichi ANJYO, a director and a R & D superviser at OLM Digital, Inc. are recognized for their outstanding contributions to Mathematical modeling on discrete image synthesis.

Mitsuhiro NAKAO, President at Sasebo National College of Technology is recognized for his outstanding contributions to Research on validated computation and its applications to partial differential equations. Mitsuhiro NAKAO is the 2012 MSJ Autumn Prize winner.

Atsuko MIYAJI, a professor at Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology is recognized for her outstanding contributions to Secure and efficient elliptic curve cryptsystems.